HCA West Florida Division November 13, 2014

Citrus Memorial Hospital has named 13 members to its newly formed Citrus Memorial Hospital Board of Trustees. The group is tasked with credentialing medical staff, ensuring quality and acting as liaison between hospital administrators, medical staff and the community.

"Our Board of Trustees is representative of some of the finest minds in Citrus County", said Citrus Memorial CEO, Ralph Aleman. "I'm proud to serve with them as we ensure the continuation of the high quality care our community expects from us."

Members of the board include:

  • Joe Meek, Chairman
  • Dr. Constantine Toumbis, Vice-Chair
  • Ralph Aleman, Secretary
  • Matt Brannen
  • Doug Dodd
  • Mike Hall
  • Dr. Vernon Lawter
  • Dr. Meena Nathan
  • John Pastor
  • Debbie Ressler
  • Dr. Vikram Shah
  • Jim Wood
  • Peter Marmerstein

"I am extremely excited to be a part of a new chapter with Citrus Memorial Hospital. I am honored to serve as the first Chairman of the new Citrus Memorial Hospital Board of Trustees as we continue the traditions of providing a high level of healthcare to the citizens of our community", said Joe Meek, board chairman. "I want to thank all those that have worked so hard to make Citrus Memorial Hospital into the organization it is today. It is on that foundation that we will continue to build an institution dedicated to providing quality, state of the art care to the community we serve. With HCA West Florida, the resources, investment, knowledge, and leadership will enable Citrus Memorial Hospital to reach new heights, and have a drastic positive affect on our community."